Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeSpeakers List




ABS Approved Speakers


Ritch Addison
Santa Rosa, CA
raddison@sonic.net

Ellen Barnett
Santa Rosa, CA
docellenimc@gmail.com

Nancy Bushnell-Harper
Shreveport, LA
nkbushnel@yahoo.com

Steve Crossman
Richmond, VA
crisscrossman@yahoo.com

Arnold Goldberg
Pawtucket, RI
arnoldgoldberg@comcast.net

Kathy Knowlton
Seattle, WA
tryekk@aol.com

Katherine Margo
Philadelphia, PA
katiemargo@gmail.com

John Muench
Portland, OR
muenchj@ohsu.edu

Kristin Reihman
Allentown, PA
k_reihman@yahoo.com

Brad Samuel
Albuquerque, NM
bsamuel@salud.unm.edu

Robbie Sherman
Seattle, WA
Robbie.Sherman@comcast.net

Mary Wassink
Kalamazoo, MI
mary.wassink@med.wmich.edu
Goldie Alfasi
New York City, NY
galfasi@institute.org

Clive Brock
Charleston, SC
brockcd@musc.edu

Alec Chessman
Charleston, SC
chessman@musc.edu

John Freedy
Charleston, SC
freedyjr@musc.edu

Mary Hall
Charlotte, NC
mary.hall@carolinashealthcare.org

Albert Lichtenstein
Athens, PA
albert.lichtenstein@guthrie.org

Eran Metzger
Roslindale, MA
metzger@hsl.harvard.edu

Don Nease
Aurora, CO
donald.nease@ucdenver.edu

Maya Romani
Beirut, Lebanon
maya.romani@hotmail.com

James Rule
Little Rock, AR
jcrule@uams.edu

David Schneider
Santa Rosa, CA
schneid2@sutterhealth.org

Jeff Sternlieb
Allentown, PA
jsternlieb@comcast.net

Kris Wheeler
Seattle, WA
kris@kriswheeler.com
Jumana Antoun
Beirut, Lebanon
ja46@aub.edu.lb

Lisa Buck
Orono, ME
lbuck1130@gmail.com

Amanda Clark
Portland, OR
amandaclark31@comcast.net

Chiara Ghetti
St. Louis, MO
ghettic@wudosis.wustl.edu

Alan Johnson
Mt. Pleasant, SC
johnsonah@bellsouth.net

Geoffrey Margo
Philadelphia, PA
gmargo@me.com

Laurel C. Milberg
Leeds, MA
laurelmilberg@gmail.com

Phil Phelps
Pittsburgh, PA
phelpa@upmc.edu

Jill Romm
Portland, OR
jillianromm@gmail.com

John Salinsky
Wembley, United Kingdom
JVSalinsky@aol.com

C. Paul Scott
Pittsburgh, PA
paul.cp1@gmail.com

Janet Walker
Colbert, WA
janetwalker3@icloud.com

 "Restoring the Core of Clinical Practice: What is a Balint group and how does it help?" by Laurel Milberg, PhD and Katherine Knowlton, PhD. Available in paperback or ebook Order Now


The American Balint Society
, is a 501c3 non-profit organization dedicated to improving the therapeutic relationships between healing professionals and their clients/patients. The American Balint  Society is a member society of the International Balint Federation